CineGear 2017 Videos

CINEGEAR

I’m at CineGear at the Paramount lot in Los Angeles.  A fun experience for a first timer.  Doing write-ups for each video is time consuming, and generally just repeats what the presenter in the video is saying anyways.  So I’ve decided to just do a link to the Youtube Playlist containing all the videos I’ve managed to pump out.  Go and enjoy!

P.S.  Here’s some quick snaps to give you an idea of the venue.

Lots of “Techno” type cranes on display

A big enough area to need your own fire department

I even like the fonts and layout

RED, Panavision and DJI occupied their own hangar/stage. Here, Michael Cioni is holding court, check out our video with him.

I was told there were significantly more people there this year.

Wow!

Not only does the camera slide into and out of the car on the rail, but the rail itself can slide around in front too!

A little something for the Canadians out there ❄️

When people ask me if I’ve been to New York, I can say…sort of.

Most of the stages are pretty old (or storied is another term).


