Tested: Fujinon MK 18-55mm Cinema Lens

If you liked the show Mythbusters, you may be wondering what the hosts are up to now.  Jamie seems to be keeping a low profile, but Adam Savage has a home on the internet at Tested.com, and is as gleefully geeky as ever.  I’m a subscriber to their channel, and I highly recommend it if you are at all geeky or part of the “maker” community.

Joey Fameli is (I think) the main shooter for the Tested channel.  I have to say, as someone who is now doing original video content for this blog, I am constantly amazed at the shear volume and length of videos that the cats at Tested put out, day in and day out.  I would say that Adam is doing far more content with Tested than he ever did at Mythbusters.

Joey tests and reviews the Fujinon MK 18-55 zoom lens which we had a look at at NAB.  Not a highly technical review, but great because he approaches it from the aspect of a working cameraman.  I also think he is exactly the market Fuji was targeting with this lens: someone who is using large sensor cameras because of their price and capabilities, but who has come from a camcorder background with their parfocal zoom lenses.  He explains a few terms that a novice may not be aware of and gives some context on why they are important.

Source: Tested: Fujinon MK 18-55mm Cinema Lens – Tested

