The Good Sports of Las Vegas

So initially, I was going to lead off my NAB reports with little snippets of life on the Vegas Strip.  I figured it would be a quirky way to set my videos apart from all the others with a bit of fun.  But a Youtube commenter (and my view statistics) pointed out that people would show up for the video, but quickly switch away when it didn’t immediately go into the gear from NAB.

So, I changed my plan of attack for the last 2/3rds of the videos, and headed pretty much straight in.  But I had told these people that went out of their way to help a stranger that they would be on Youtube at some point.  I just went up to these people cold, told them I could not pay them anything, and they were cool enough to give it a go.  Some were fun, some were goofy, some were a little risqué and some were….well, downright disturbing.  But they were all good sports and deserve their 15 seconds of fame.  So, I present to you, the good sports of Las Vegas.

P.S.  And yes, the Flaming Mantis at the end scared the hell out of me 😳

