Engadget: NBC Lays Out Its Plans for the 2012 London Olympics

 

NBC lays out 2012 London Olympics broadcast plan on TV, internet, apps and in 3D video — Engadget.

They will be live streaming every event this time, so if you want to, you can watch events as they happen.  People seem unimpressed with last time’s coverage.  I thought it was good.  Silverlight was responsive and adjusted resolution to bandwidth pretty well where I live.  I don’t have HD cable, but always have my laptop hooked up to my computer.  I was able to watch events in HD over the internet, which I thought was pretty nice.

Bob Costas is FINALLY starting to show that the normal aging process the rest of us go through also affects him 🙂 .  I have to say that I’m not a fan of Seacrest as an interviewer (plus there’s all that Kardashian damage he’s done to the world….).

Leave a Reply

