Wide Open Camera: Interview with Zacuto

Wide Open Camera Interview with Zacuto – NAB 2012 on Vimeo.

The first look I’ve had at their Plasma light.  It looks like it requires a “ballast”/control box which is inconvenient compared to the LED panel competition.  I’d like to know more about the technology involved in generating the actual light.  Jarred also has a look at their new remote follow focus that is physically connected with an umbilical.

A little on a bitchy tangent now.  I’m stuck here away from the show, so don’t get me wrong, I love being able to see what’s going on.  The sites I link to are originating content, not just amalgamating links, and that automatically makes them hard working kings in my book.  But…..you’re supposed production professionals at THE MECCA OF PRO VIDEO PRODUCTION!  Half the videos I see (and I’m not just singling out WOC here) are dark, with distorted audio and no thought given to cutaways, covering gaffs and editing.  And you’re essentially shooting news: would it kill you to throw on a sungun?  Rant over, glow of appreciation returning….

Leave a Reply

