A Consolidated Post About the Zeiss 70-200mm Zoom and the New Primes

 

DSLR News Shooter | NAB 2012: New Zeiss lenses including the 70-200 T2.9, 15mm and 135mm compact primes and CP.2 superspeeds

DSLR News Shooter | NAB 2012: New Zeiss lenses including the 70-200 T2.9, 15mm and 135mm compact primes and CP.2 superspeeds.

DSLR News Shooter are doing a great job with video coverage, and here they talk with the Zeiss rep Richard Schleuning about the new zoom and primes.  I like him, he seems knowledgable with a good perspective.

The zoom is undeniably nice, but if I needed it in the Canon mount, I’d be thinking Canon’s T2.8 70-200mm with a lens gear for a tenth the price.  Of course I haven’t even touched the Zeiss, but the Canon is one of the sharpest lenses I’ve seen.

Here’s a short piece Sebastian Wiegärtner shot using the 3 new fast primes.

Here’s Zeiss’ press release.  Hmmm 18 blade iris.  Nice!

FreshDV’s talk with Mr. Schleuning.

 

