Marquise Technologies: R A I N (Radically Advanced Imaging N-gine) Colour Timing Software

 

Marquise Technologies - R A I N(Radically Advanced Imaging N-gine)

Marquise Technologies – R A I N(Radically Advanced Imaging N-gine).

Twitterspere seems to have just noticed a piece of Swiss Colour Timing software.  After a brief glance at their website, it seems well developed.  Why it is just being noticed now by Colour Timers, I don’t know.  It works with hardware, or without, using softRAIN.  If that’s your thing and you didn’t already know about it, have a look.  Their FAQ says this makes it unique:

     “….R A I N is the only color correction system with real-time image restoration capabilities. Degrain/denoise, image stabilization or dust & scratch concealment are processed using the imageMill2 board from Cintel….”

The title seems a little LAME (Lazy Ass Mnemonic Exercise) 🙂

2 thoughts on “Marquise Technologies: R A I N (Radically Advanced Imaging N-gine) Colour Timing Software

  1. Thumbs up for the twittersphere for finally noticing R A I N. Graders noticed it a while ago.

    If you want to play with R A I N you can have a 30day license. Providing that you have the hardware to properly handle it.

    Cheers

    P.S. I work for Marquise Tech

    • It seems like a great product, but Resolve seems to be taking over the market. Since you’re an employee and can obviously speak intelligently about the product, please tell my readers the main advantages it has over other solutions out there. Consider this an open forum to sell your solution……

      Thanks for responding and having a look at the article.

Comments are closed.