Videoguys Blog: Matrox Adds New Features to Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI Scan Converter

Videoguys Blog - Matrox Adds New Features to Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI Scan Converter

Videoguys Blog – Matrox Adds New Features to Convert DVI Plus HD-SDI Scan Converter.

I try not to just let this blog be a clearinghouse for news releases, but I also want to present items that I think would interest folks (and of course myself).  As NAB gets closer, you’ll forgive me if I relax my rules a bit.

For those of you integrating computers into live switched shows, Matrox has added some nice features to their converter, including:

– detecting the resolution of whatever computer input it receives, and then scaling that to a preset video resolution

-any Photoshop or Targa file (since they both have Alpha channels) can be used as a “bug” over your input

-you can indicate any window within your computer desktop, and it will fill your output with only that window

