Editing Brain Dump: Mission Impossible 4 – Formats and Aspect Ratios

 

Mission: Impossible 4 Formats and Aspect Ratios | Editing Brain Dump.

Evan Schiff has a fascinating look at the Post workflow involved in MI:4.  They shot on 6 different formats and released on 3 different formats, so you know, “Lucy got some ‘splainin to do”.  Some interesting info about working with IMAX especially.  His looks like a great blog, but this is his first posting in 1.5 years.  Too bad as he sounds like a knowledgeable fellow.

2 thoughts on “Editing Brain Dump: Mission Impossible 4 – Formats and Aspect Ratios

  1. Thanks! It’s hard to post regularly (or at all) while working, so I tend to build up ideas and then work on writing them up once I finish a show

    • Yeah, I can relate. I don’t have a family, or I wouldn’t be able to blog at all. It takes 2-4 hours a day for not much reward. Looking forward to when you can though, as I think you have some valuable knowledge.

Comments are closed.